Login or create an account to submit a product review.

Existing reviews
Good quality and price
12/13/2020
They were fresh and not too ripe it came with 8 or so small avocados.
12/13/2020
Awful
12/13/2020
Small dried out in some cases followed suggestion put 2 in paper bag, hard as a rock 1-2-3 days later. Took them all out on countertop several were old rotted if you cut into them.
12/13/2020
majority were rotten
12/15/2020
I didn't end up eating any of them
12/15/2020
Very small and most are black inside
12/16/2020
I don’t know why you sell these bad quality avocados,very disappointed.
12/16/2020
Avocados No Good (New Item)
12/17/2020
I have been ordering from you for years and appreciate never having had a bad product, but these avocados were terrible. Arrived hard as a rock with a couple of them dried out. I tried to ripen the rest on the counter and the fruit was rotten inside once they were soft enough to cut open.  I don't plan on buying them again unless I see lots of improved/good reviews. :(
12/17/2020
Not good, don’t waste your money
12/21/2020
We tried these. When they are delivered they are rock hard, and then they go bad. I think we threw away half the first batch and almost all of second batch. I wish company would try these themselves before offering.
12/21/2020
Terrible
12/24/2020
I never knew an avocado could be hard and rotten at the same time.
12/24/2020
Bargain avocados
12/24/2020
These avocados arrived firm and required ripening, as other reviewers noted. But I was able to enjoy five or six before they aged out. And six avocados for $4.99 sure beats grocery store prices!

I ripened mine in a hanging fruit basket. Maybe the additional ventilation helped avoid premature rot?
12/24/2020
Great!
12/27/2020
Bag came with 6 medium unripe avocados in great shape. All ripened within 3-4 days; placed in fridge when ripe to keep them longer. They lasted us a week. Excellent flavor + quality, will order again.
12/27/2020
Great product
12/27/2020
I received them firm like most bagged avocados offered. Let them ripen up and the were perfect.
12/27/2020
All rotten
12/28/2020
These were horrible. Almost the entire bag was rotten and the two that weren’t had no flavor. I wouldn’t get these again.
12/28/2020
Brown avocados
1/02/2021
Most of the avocados in my batch were brown and couldn’t be eaten.
1/02/2021
Not good
1/03/2021
Same as others...  They got rotten so quickly for rock hard, made permanent stain on my kitchen counter.   Not edible.
1/03/2021
Not good
1/04/2021
Have ordered twice and have yet to get one that was ripe without being spoiled.
1/04/2021
Ditto
1/04/2021
Sorry Smith Bro’s, but this product just isn’t working out. I usually buy unripe, green avocados and ripen at home under a dish towel with some bananas for a few days. Tried that method with these and they all came out moldy. :(
1/04/2021
Almost broke a tooth on how hard and under ripe these are.
1/08/2021
awful. got a bag full of bright green avocados that meant they are under ripe. took a chance and cut into one. so difficult I almost cut my finger. peeled with a potato peeler as the skin would NOT seperate! couldnt be more dissatisfied with a product. DO NOT BUY THESE!
1/08/2021
Went from too hard to black and inedible inside.
1/11/2021
These were like little baseballs when I go them (expected when shipping avocadoes) but then were mushy and black inside a almost right away.
1/11/2021
Not Good
1/11/2021
I was excited to get smaller sized, fresh avocados delivered but these were terrible. I ended up throwing every one of them away. Once they softened, they were all black inside. I only cut into one that was still green, and that one was hard and flavorless. I couldn’t even separate it from the skin—I had to peel the skin off in little pieces and the avocado was crunchy! I might give them one more try, but overall they were a huge disappointment.
1/11/2021
small but good!
1/11/2021
came very unripe, took about a day in a paper bag. they are quite small, but otherwise great! keep an eye on them in the bag though so they don't get too ripe
1/11/2021
Avocados already overripe and moldy
1/12/2021
I was disappointed when I tried to use these avocados the day that I got them.  Each one that I opened was overripe, mushy, and brown.  Will not buy them again.
1/12/2021
Hard as a rock then rotten
1/17/2021
I've bought this type of avocado bag at other stores before, and usually they are great once they ripen. These went straight from rock hard to black. I didn't get to eat one of them. it was very sad.
1/17/2021
Fabulous
1/22/2021
I ordered these knowing that avocados can be iffy, and I was very impressed. I have added them to my standing order now. There were twelve small avocados, and they were hard when they arrived. I was glad about that, because it means no bruises. They came ripe over the following days, and are the perfect size for lunch. They were tasty and no bruising. I am very pleased with these.
1/22/2021
Perfect Size
1/22/2021
I love these, they are the perfect size and they are tasty.
1/22/2021
simply lovely
1/25/2021
We've ordered these 3 times so far.  They arrive unripe, and it's good to ripen them cold, and refrigerate once ripe. Perfect size for a single serving -- we've been using them on salads and breakfast toast.
1/25/2021
Great avocados
1/30/2021
All of them came green and hard and all were ripe within a couple days. I popped them in the fridge after they ripened and they stayed ripe for several days.
1/30/2021
Let ripen, then refrigerate
2/16/2021
They needed to ripen, but then they were very good. Pits are small, so there is still a lot of avocado 'meat', even though they are small.
2/16/2021
Perfect!
2/22/2021
Perfect size, perfect quality.  Great for adding as a topping to salad, soup etc or just for a health snack.  All of the avocados were good inside and tasty fresh.
2/22/2021
Love these!
2/23/2021
These avocados are perfect portion size and quite tasty. They arrive not quite ripe and ripen in a couple days. The pits are tiny and proportionate to the avocado.   Thank you for adding these treats!
2/23/2021
Excellent
3/08/2021
I love that these are single serve, and though I've only ordered them twice, they have been great quality both times. I've been able to eat 1-2 a day without any of them going bad. I prefer these small ones (my most recent order had 10) to larger ones for the portion control and ease. If you want them to ripen faster, place them in a paper bag on your counter; if you want to hold off, keep them in your crisper drawer until you're ready to use them.
3/08/2021
Not bad at all
3/14/2021
They have to ripen in the counter a few days but then these are the perfect single serving size. After ripening I put in the fridge to slow the process until I use them up
3/14/2021
Good, Small, need ripening but that is good too
3/23/2021
I thought that would be too many avocados for one person but I found out you can removed skins squish and free for blending late.
I put 3 in a paper bag to ripen and then I will have time to eat the rest as they ripen.  If I don't get through them I will freeze.  About half the size of ones in store but tasty and worked well in my salad
3/23/2021
Trust the reviews
3/28/2021
You’re better off getting your avocados at your grocery store. These are not delicious and go bad (and black) very quickly.
3/28/2021
Product not consistent
4/02/2021
The first couple of weeks I got these, I was really pleased with the product. I liked how small they were so I didn't have to bother with storing a cut one. Fresh cut is best. The last delivery completely turned me off. I had previously read a review that made me laugh- it said they were not ripe, yet hard and had gone bad at the same time. I had that experience this time. They took over 5-6 days to ripen on the counter in a paper bag with an apple. Most of them still had hard spots and brown yuck. Only 2 in the whole batch were good quality. I will go back to buying them elsewhere.
4/02/2021
Perfect Size and delicious
4/16/2021
These taste so good and are the perfect size for one person. The seed is tiny leaving plenty of really good eating. So much better than the ones at the grocery stores.
4/16/2021
Great find!
4/17/2021
I’ve been getting these avocados nearly every week now and I love them. They arrive fairly hard, so i leave on the counter for 1-2 days then put in the refrigerator. They are nearly always perfect if eaten within 7-10 days. Only rarely do i get a bad one.
4/17/2021
Do not buy! Rubbery and Inedible!
4/23/2021
I’m always hesitant to purchase a bag of avocados and I was tempted by these because they are so small you can have a whole one in a serving. Too bad they are so rubbery and hard that they are literally inedible. I’m throwing them all out and never purchasing again. I’m shocked Smith Brother’s carries these, they are a waste of money!
4/23/2021
These are a pass
4/25/2021
Agree with other reviews. These never quite get ripe before they go rotten.
4/25/2021
delicious and convenient
4/26/2021
I’m glad I didn’t think to read the reviews before ordering! Yes, they’re a little tricky to ripen, I’ve been moving them in and out of the fridge. And they’re a little firmer than the big avocados when ripe. But I’m almost done with the bag, and there was only bad one among about ten teeny little avocados. I’m ordering them again right now.
4/26/2021
Too Much Guess Work
5/06/2021
We love avocados.We had the bag a week.  Some of these were brown inside while still pretty hard. The pit was rotted in one that was very rubbery. A couple of them were very good! Avocados require a lot of guess work, but these were a bit too much of a challenge.
5/06/2021
Avocado
5/16/2021
We LOVE these. They taste great and are mini, perfect single serving!
5/16/2021
Don’t waste your money
5/17/2021
I should have read the other reviews before buying! These avocados were a waste of money. A bag of teeny tiny rock hard avocados - any that I got to ripen were just browned inside already.
5/17/2021
Mediocre at best
5/19/2021
These were a stop gap order until we made it to the store, but several had rotten pits and an off taste. Would not recommend.
5/19/2021
Good deal !
5/22/2021
This IS a good choice people ! I thought I’d try these despite the poor reviews . All of my avocados are firm, some very tiny , but so am I LOL! I merely put my under ripened avocados in the fridge and bring them to my window to ripen a day or two before I need them. These are perfect for me ! 😀
5/22/2021
Every single one edible
5/30/2021
They are tiny and feel hard, but after two days in the dark pantry, I started using them and all were perfectly ripened and edible. Avo’s are often hit or miss, but it I feel confident buying these regularly.
5/30/2021
all of them good, nice serving size
6/13/2021
I bought these thinking I was getting something different but ended up enjoying the size. I kept them on the counter for a while, then moved them to the fridge, and was able to use all of them.

They're nice for a snack and also were good to throw into my morning breakfast shake without having to store part of an avocado. Will be buying these again.
6/13/2021
Baby avocados
8/11/2021
I love these!! They are great for salads,smoothies, on toast,or just eat plain … I leave them in the fridge and so far they get soft for me ! Please keep these! They are wonderful!
8/11/2021